Taking Flight: the Amal academy journey at an end.

Muhammad Daniyal Khan
2 min readFeb 26, 2021

--

“Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end.” — Semisonic

I started my Amal Career Fellowship journey three months ago when I wanted to improve on myself, learn, and grow. There were a lot of questions in my mind. When I got my acceptance E-mail from Amal academy I was overjoyed, during those days I had also been accepted in the PIAIC program in Cloud Computing. Skills, university, and Amal, the trio seemed a bit overwhelming and I thought if I could even keep up all the things. At one point I even thought of dropping out of Amal, thinking what's the worse I could lose.

Deciding on facing the challenge and enrolling in Amal with all the other things going around in my life was something I’m proud of. Now after 3 months, the journey comes to an end. Through this beautiful journey, I got to learn a lot of things. During the three months, I spent a beautiful part of my life. Where I found a turning point in my life and a newfound perception of things.

The journey helped us make connections and bonds between all of the fellows. It is quite amazing when you think about it, 3 months ago we were strangers. These amazing and talented Amal fellows were strangers 3 months ago and during the journey, we became a sort of family. Everyone laughing with each other, sharing their success and their ups and downs of life, supporting each other all the way.

It seems pretty difficult now when I come to realize I won’t be able to see most of them, but I want to keep the connections I made, the friends I made. I plan to make interactions through WhatsApp, Facebook. I will try to meet up with the fellows of batch-169, especially the ones living in Peshawar.

The energy, Skills, and Experience I gained through Amal Fellowship, I will utilize in my daily life. I will apply my revised & Polished version. Amal made me realize the value of small things Gratitude. The experience I had in Amal is something that brings about a marked changed in you and so I plan to be the positive change for me and for others.

--

--

Muhammad Daniyal Khan
0 Followers

Wanderlust, tech enthusiast ."To infinity...and Beyond"-Yoda